Financial Daily from THE HINDU group of publications
Friday, May 13, 2005

Port Info

Group Sites

Corporate - Awards & Honours

Defence technology awards

Our Bureau

HYDERABAD: MTAR Technologies, Hyderabad, has been selected for the Defence Technology Absorption Award, along with High Energy Batteries, Tamil Nadu, as part of the DRDO 2004 awards.

The awards are given to outstanding contributions from scientists, companies and specific team efforts in development of new technologies in its network of national laboratories.

For 2004, Mr Prahlada, Director of the Defence Research and Development Laboratory (DRDL), Hyderabad has been selected for the Scientist of the Year, along with Mr Surendra Kumar of the Research Centre Imarat, here.

The award for path-breaking research will be given to Mr S.S. Mishra, the DRDL Team leader of `Nag', the anti-tank missile that recently completed all trials.

In the lifetime achievement category, Mr R.N. Agarwal, Director, Advanced Systems Laboratory, here has been selected. The awards will be presented on May 17 in New Delhi, according to a DRDO release.

Article E-Mail :: Comment :: Syndication :: Printer Friendly Page

Stories in this Section
Ranbaxy makes fresh filings for three ARVs

RPG to terminate joint ventures with Dairy Farm
Moving Picture gets $2 m order from Sharjah co
Bajaj Tempo officially becomes Force Motors
Prajay Engg to set up hotel
Datamatics to pay Rs 2.5
Defence technology awards
MRPL gets Jawaharlal Nehru award
Coal imports SAIL into trouble
HC stays order discharging caveatable right of Birlas for 10 weeks
SC panel visits TTP
Finolex Cables Q4 net up at Rs 10.13 cr
United Phosphorus in talks to buy Shaw Wallace Agro
Nagarjuna Palma, NFCL merged
Choose investors very carefully, Tata Steel MD tells Jharkhand
Ashapura-Sichuan wins bid to set up Gujarat alumina plant
Essar Power plans Rs 4,000-cr investment in new capacity
ITC in talks with three States for paper project location
Overseas investment ceiling raised to 200 pc of networth
Strides in pact with KV Pharma
Havell's looking for aquisitions
STC told to focus on exports
Savitri Jindal is group chairperson
UB gets new Executive V-P

The Hindu Group: Home | About Us | Copyright | Archives | Contacts | Subscription
Group Sites: The Hindu | Business Line | The Sportstar | Frontline | The Hindu eBooks | The Hindu Images | Home |

Copyright 2005, The Hindu Business Line. Republication or redissemination of the contents of this screen are expressly prohibited without the written consent of The Hindu Business Line